VMCC South Durham Section PRESENTATION NIGHT ---Mercure Kings Hotel JAN 2019

AWARDS FOR 2018 EVENTS.

Announced by Steve Hodgson (Chairman)

Presented by Guest of Honour: Alastair and Gwen Alexander President of VMCC

QUAKER RUN: Organised by Irene Martin & David Porteous:-

1stQuaker ShieldKelvin McNish2ndOliver Downes CupBrian Smith3rdQuaker CupTom Norman

Veteran Andreas Schrocksnadel

Vintage Dennis Beale
Post Vintage Tony Barnett
Post War Tom Reed
Post 60 Ian Tigwell

Under 250cc Bobby Robinson

Concours:

Veteran / Vintage Tom Norman 1928 Panther
Post Vintage Tony Barnett 1938 Ariel
Post War / Post 60 Kelvin McNish 1959 BMW

Chequers Evening Concours and Run - Organised by Dave Headon.

Walworth Concours de Elegance Trophy Jason Wheeler Velocette

ERIC'S EVENING EXCURSION:- Organised by Eric & Denise Londesbrough

1st Norman Fisher Trophy
2nd Mike Carruthers
3rd Tom Norman
Post Vintage John Fawcett
Post War David Headon
Post 60 Mike Roberts
Under 200cc Steve Hodgson

SUNSET RUN: Organised by Howard & Liz Duddles:-

1st Shield **Grant Sellars** Shield Tom Norman 2nd Small shield John Shaw 3rd Post War Martin Pearson Post 60 Derek Cooper

CHAIRMANS RUN :- Organised by Steve Hodgson

Dens Shield Les Dawson 1st 2nd D Holden Colin Bennett 3rd

Post War Mike Roberts Post 60 John Chrystal Norman Stevens Under 250

BAYDALE RUN:- Organised by Bobby and Alex Robinson

1st Nick Robson Shield **Brian Smith** Baydale Cup John Robinson 2nd T Holmes Trophy 3rd Norman Stevens Post War Ian Tigwell Post 60 **Anthony Bailey**

ANNIVERSARY RUN: - Organised by Michael Carruthers & Linda Easby

1st Fisher Trophy **David Porteous Anniversary Cup** John Robinson 2nd 3rd **Brian Smith**

Post War **Dennis Marwood** Post 60 **Derek Cooper**

TRIALS CHAMPIONSHIP: - Organised by Roy Sturgeon.

Tocketts Mill Shield Graham Powell Champion Paul Harrison 2nd Gem Trials Trophy 3rd Jim Jardine Pre Unit and Twin Class Statuete John Pattinson

(trophy donated by Howard Duddles)

The John Webb BSA Trophy

for meritous performance (donated by

Rob Edwards):

John Irving -----(Rode in every event and assisted in organisation).

MAJOR AWARDS

Bill Gillham Trophy: Best annual performance by a lady in South Durham road safety events. Ladies Champion

Sarah Norman

Concours Award: For best concours machine of the year appearing on South Durham events for the first time

lan Tigwell 1959 Motobi 250

Fred Gowton over 60's Cup: For best annual performance by a competitor over the age of 60 who has ridden in minimum of 4 South Durham road safety events and has not featured in the top 3.

Tom Reed

Drivers of the breakdown vehicle:

Stan and Sandra Fraquet Ted Hardwick

Kart House Trophy: For Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events. Section Road Run Champion

Brian Smith

GEM Trophy: Best annual performance by a competitor in certain road safety and timed events held in the north. Northern Road Run Champion

John Robinson

Peter Soulsby Consolation Trophy: for the Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events who has not finished in the top 3 or won a class award **Keith Bell**

Derriere Trophy: to the competitor who has not won an award but who has supported most South Durham road safety events during the year.

Paul Feldon

Brian Smith announced the winner of Hoy it Down the Road Trophy (a battered tankard with charms donated by previous winners, professional engravers refuse to handle it!). Awarded to those unfortunate to fall off their motorcycle.

Alex Robinson (for an incident on the Northumbrian Gathering)