VMCC South Durham Section PRESENTATION NIGHT ---Bannatynes Hotel JAN 2023

AWARDS FOR 2022 EVENTS.

Announced by Paul Feldon (Chairman)

Presented by Guest of Honour: Eric Londesbrough

QUAKER RUN: Organised by Martin & David Porteous and family:-

1 st	Quaker Shield	Dennis Beale
2 nd	Oliver Downes Cup	Kelvin McNish
3 rd	Quaker Cup	Dave Jolley
Veteran		Andreas Schrocksnadel
Vintage		Brian Smith
Post Vintage		Bobby Robinson
Post War		Tom Norman
Post 60		Jon Warren
Under 250cc		lan Tigwell
Concours		

Concours: Veteran / Vintage Post Vintage Post War / Post 60

Chris Richards 1928 Raleighh Tony Barnett 1938 Ariel David Cubitt 1966 Honda

CHEQUERS CONCOURS RUN: - Organised by Dave Headon.

Walworth Concourse de Elegance Trophy Norman Stevens Royal Enfield

SUNSET RUN: Organised by Howard & Liz Duddles:-

1st	Shield	lan Tigwell
2nd	Shield	Brian Smith
3rd	Small shield	T Cowan
Post War		Mike Carruthers
Post 60		C Bones

CHAIRMANS RUN :- Organised by Paul Yvonne and Victoria Feldon

1st Dens Shield	Brian Smith
2nd	Jon Warren
3rd	Dennis Marwood
Vintage	Chris Richards
Post War	David Porteous
Post 60	Steve Wigglesworth

BAYDALE RUN:- Organised by Bobby Robinson

1st Nick Robson Shield 2nd Baydale Cup 3rd T. Holmes Trophy Veteran Post War Post 60 Ian Tigwell Paul Feldon Martin Pearson John Robinson Martin Wigglesworth Derek Cooper

ANNIVERSARY RUN :- Organised by Michael Carruthers & Linda Easby

1st 2nd 3rd	Fisher Trophy Anniversary Cup	Ken Winter Brian Smith Norman Stevens		
Post War Post 60		Dave Headon Martin Wigglesworth		
TRIALS CHAMPIONSHIP :- Organised by Roy Sturgeon.				

Champion	Tocketts Mill Shield	Steve Ainslie
2nd	Gem Trials Trophy	Graham Powell
3rd		Rob Green
Pre Unit and Twin Class Statuete		Steve Wigglesworth
(trophy dona	ated by Howard Duddles)	
The John Webb BSA Trophy for		Colin Davison for assisting with running
meritous performance (donated by the		of our trials.
late Rob Ed	wards) :	

MAJOR AWARDS

Bill Gillham Trophy: Best annual performance by a lady in South Durham road safety events. Ladies Champion

Victoria Feldon

Concours Award: For best concours machine of the year appearing on South Durham events for the first time Steve Wigglesworth 1962 Trifield

Fred Gowton over 60's Cup: For best annual performance by a competitor over the age of 60 who has ridden in minimum of 4 South Durham road safety events and has not featured in the top 3.

Derek Cooper

Drivers of the breakdown vehicle: Adam Fraquet T Hardwick

Kart House Trophy: For Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events. Section Road Run Champion Brian Smith

GEM Trophy: Best annual performance by a competitor in certain road safety and timed events held in the north. Northern Road Run Champion **Peter Bates**

Peter Soulsby Consolation Trophy: for the Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events who has not finished in the top 3 or won a class award

Ged Watson

Derriere Trophy: to the competitor who has not won an award but who has supported most South Durham road safety events during the year. **Mark Evans**

Brian Smith announced the winner of **Hoy it Down the Road Trophy** (a battered tankard with charms donated by previous winners, professional engravers refuse to handle it !). Awarded to those unfortunate to fall off their motorcycle.

Victoria Feldon - She had the misfortune to have a little tumble on the Quaker Run, then the misfortune to have a car run into the back of her in Portugal, and a further misfortune to come out of the hotel to find her bike had been knocked over but the worst misfortune was to have Paul as her dad. Fortunately Paul was given a shiny tankard to polish so he did not feel left out.