VMCC South Durham Section PRESENTATION NIGHT --- Mercure Kings Hotel JAN 2022

AWARDS FOR 2021 EVENTS.

Announced by David Headon (Chairman)

Presented by Guest of Honour: Dennis Marwood

40th ERIC'S EVENING EXCURSION:- Organised by Eric & Denise Londesbrough

1stNorman Fisher TrophyPaul Feldon2ndDavid Porteous3rdSteve Wigglesworth

Vintage Tom Norman
Post War Mike Roberts
Post 60 Dennis Marwood
Under 200cc David Cubitt
Lady Sarah Norman

SUNSET RUN: Organised by Howard & Liz Duddles:-

1stShieldTom Norman2ndShieldGrant Sellars3rdSmall shieldColin JacksonPost WarBrian SmithPost 60Sarah Norman

CHAIRMANS RUN: - Organised by Paul Yvonne and Victoria Feldon

1stDens ShieldBrian Smith2ndDavid Porteous3rdMike Carruthers

Post War Kelvin McNish Post 60 Peter Griffith

CHEQUERS CONCOURS RUN: - Organised by Brian Smith.

Walworth Concourse de Elegance Trophy Dave Headon Norton

BAYDALE RUN:- Organised by Bobby and Charlie Robinson

1st Nick Robson ShieldMartin Pearson2ndBaydale CupJohn Robinson3rdT. Holmes TrophyPaul Feldon

Post 60 Terance Anderton Lady Victorial Feldon

ANNIVERSARY RUN :- Organised by Michael Carruthers & Linda Easby

1stFisher TrophyBrian Smith2ndAnniversary CupKelvin McNish3rdDavid Porteous

Post War Andreas Schrocksnadel

Post 60 Jed Watson

TRIALS CHAMPIONSHIP :- Organised by Roy Sturgeon.

Champion Tocketts Mill Shield Graham Powell
2nd Gem Trials Trophy Rob Green
3rd Colin Davison
Pre Unit and Twin Class Statuete Steve Wigglesworth

Pre Unit and Twin Class Statuete (trophy donated by Howard Duddles)

The John Webb BSA Trophy for meritous performance (donated by the

late Rob Edwards):

Colin Jackson

MAJOR AWARDS

Bill Gillham Trophy: Best annual performance by a lady in South Durham road safety events. Ladies Champion

Victoria Feldon

Concours Award: For best concours machine of the year appearing on South Durham events for the first time

Ken Winter -Triumph

Fred Gowton over 60's Cup: For best annual performance by a competitor over the age of 60 who has ridden in minimum of 4 South Durham road safety events and has not featured in the top 3.

Anthony Bailey

Drivers of the breakdown vehicle:

Susan and Sandra Fraquet T Hardwick

Kart House Trophy: For Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events. Section Road Run Champion

David Porteous

Peter Soulsby Consolation Trophy: for the Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events who has not finished in the top 3 or won a class award

Derek Cooper

Derriere Trophy: to the competitor who has not won an award but who has supported most South Durham road safety events during the year.

Ken Winter

Brian Smith announced the winner of **Hoy it Down the Road Trophy** (a battered tankard with charms donated by previous winners, professional engravers refuse to handle it!). Awarded to those unfortunate to fall off their motorcycle.

Gerry Beer who slid off his bike whilst stationary on his driveway having returned from the Boxing Day ride into snowy Teesdale.