VMCC South Durham Section PRESENTATION NIGHT --- Bannatynes Hotel JAN 2024

AWARDS FOR 2023 EVENTS.

Announced by Paul Feldon (Chairman)

Presented by Guest of Honour: Howard and Liz Duddles

QUAKER RUN: Organised by Martin & David Porteous and family:-

1st Quaker Shield Brian Smith2nd Oliver Downes Cup Dave Jolley

3rd Quaker Cup Steve Wigglesworth

Vintage Dennis Beale

Post Vintage plus a Concours Tom Norman 1938 Panther

Post War Mike Roberts
Post 60 Bobby Robinson
Under 250cc John Robinson
Ladies Award Rachael Houchin

Concours Awards:

Veteran / Vintage Andreas Schrocksnadel 1924 Raleigh

Post War / Post 60 Keith Devonport 1956 Norton Dominator

EVENING EXCURSION: - Organised by Nigel Clark

1st Norman Fisher Trophy Brian Smith
2nd Norman Stevens
3rd Paul Brown

Post 60r Mike Carruthers

CHEQUERS CONCOURS RUN: - Organised by Dave Headon.

Walworth Concourse de Elegance Trophy Dennis Marwood 1948 Velocette

SUNSET RUN: Organised by Howard & Liz Duddles:-

1stShieldBrian Smith2ndShieldPeter Young3rdSmall shieldColin JacksonVintagePaul Feldon

Post War Tony & Flo Cowan
Post 60 Grant Sellars
Best non competitive Martin Pearson

CHAIRMANS RUN: - Organised by Paul, Yvonne and Victoria Feldon

Dens Shield Brian Smith 1st 2nd Mike Carruthers 3rd **David Porteous** Post War Kelvin McNish Post 60 Derek Cooper

BAYDALE RUN:- Organised by Bobby Robinson

1st Nick Robson Shield Paul Feldon Baydale Cup Derek Cooper 2nd T. Holmes Trophy Peter Bates 3rd

Post War Kelvin McNish Post 60 Adrian Peacock

ANNIVERSARY RUN: - Organised by Michael Carruthers & Linda Easby

Fisher Trophy **David Porteous** 1st 2nd **Anniversary Cup Brian Smith** 3rd Tom Norman

Post War Peter Guest Post 60 Jon Warren

TRIALS CHAMPIONSHIP: - Organised by Roy Sturgeon.

Tocketts Mill Shield Rob Green Champion 2nd Gem Trials Trophy Steve Ainslie 3rd Robert Wood Pre Unit and Twin Class Statuete Ken Oates

(trophy donated by Howard Duddles)

The John Webb BSA Trophy for meritous performance (donated by ex works trials rider the late Rob

Edwards):``

Steve Wigglesworth for assisting with

running of our trials.

MAJOR AWARDS

Bill Gillham Trophy: Best annual performance by a lady in South Durham road safety events. Ladies Champion

Victoria Feldon

Concours Award: For best concours machine of the year appearing on South Durham events for the first time

Paul Feldon 1986 Suzuki GP100.

Fred Gowton over 60's Cup: For best annual performance by a competitor over the age of 60 who has ridden in most South Durham road safety events and has not featured in the top 3.

Kelvin McNish

Drivers of the breakdown vehicle:

David Crone Ted Hardwick

Kart House Trophy: For Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events. Section Road Run Champion

Brian Smith

GEM Trophy: Best annual performance by a competitor in certain road safety and timed events held in the north. Northern Road Run Champion

Peter Bates

Peter Soulsby Consolation Trophy: for the Best annual performance by a competitor in South Durham road safety events who has not finished in the top 3 or won a class award

Ged Watson

Derriere Trophy: to the competitor who has not won an award but who has supported most South Durham road safety events during the year.

Ken Winter

Brian Smith announced the winner of **Hoy it Down the Road Trophy** (a battered tankard with charms donated by previous winners, professional engravers refuse to handle it!). Awarded to those unfortunate to fall off their motorcycle.