top of page

Chairman's Run 2023

 For more photos from Dave Allison click

Many thanks to the riders and passengers who took part in the Chairman’s run this year, it is you people who make all the organisation worthwhile.


The weather stayed reasonably dry for the whole day and we seemed to avoid the odd localised downpour. Start and finish was from the Bluebell in Bishopton with the lunch stop at Middleham. Fortunately nobody got lost despite the odd road closure.


Special thanks to Dave, Shirley, Steve and Alison for asking the questions and to Sonia and Kev of the Bluebell in Bishopton for their hospitality.


Results were as follows,


1st Brian Smith


2nd Mike Carruthers (with help from Linda Easby)!


3rd David Porteous


Post war. Kelvin McNish


Post 60. Derek Cooper.


Thanks again Paul, Yvonne and Victoria.

bottom of page